Knight Riders bags IPL title

The Kolkata Knight Riders clinched their second Indian Premier League (IPL) title by defeating Kings XI Punjab by three wickets at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore on Sunday.

KKR 2Put in to bat, Kings XI were powered to a massive total of 199/4 by wicketkeeper batsman Wriddhiman Saha who hammered an unbeaten 115 from just 55 deliveries which included 10 boundaries and eight sixes. He was given good support in the middle by Manan Vohra (67).

In reply, the Knight Riders managed the victory with only three balls left to spare after a Manish Pandey 94 took the 2012 edition champions to victory.KKR 1